Time Keeper

Inspired by “Microfiction Monday
where a picture paints 140 characters, or even fewer.”

 

He stood in the center of Main
Repeating the refrain
“Do ye have the time?”
In the shadow of the clock,
He was ignored more oft than not.

~140 Characters~

 

17 responses to “Time Keeper

  1. Buahahahahah!!! I can see the confused look on his face! Too bad no one pointed the clock out to him–I know I would have. Poor chap.

    ♥.•*¨ Elizabeth ¨*•.♥

  2. I love it, Faith! And, yes, I can see the look on his face, too! have a great week!

    Sylvia

  3. I laughed a lot at this one, Faith…quaint in language and hilarious, too!

  4. I’d ignore him too… LOL!

  5. Really hilarious and a little sad too!
    I loved it , Faith!

  6. Great! I can see the looks on the passerbys’ faces walking by him.

    Have a fantastic week! :>

  7. Nice µ-fiction, Faith. 🙂 Do you suppose he didn’t trust that old clock? I don’t trust mine as they don’t stay regulated for very long.
    ..

  8. It was the ‘ye’ that was his undoing. It sounded suspicious!

  9. Ye reminded me of the good ole days…..great one…not just chimes but rhymes… 🙂

  10. I too would ignore him….haha!

  11. Ahhhh….. poor guy. We do tend to ignore what we don’t want to see.

  12. lol, but what if the time on the clock is wrong? then what?? oh, won’t someone give him the time?? nice piece 🙂

  13. now I want to go stand under a giant clock asking the time 😉
    the reactions would be so much fun

  14. Great voice conveyed in these short lines!

  15. That made me laugh out loud. How embarrassed he’ll feel when he realizes…

  16. I love your use of language, great one!

  17. I love the phraseology in this…You really transported me with this!

Leave a Reply

