Unaware

   

I watched her down the path today
Unaware I pursued at her start
Neither, no matter how far she’d stray
I’d never let her out of my heart

~~~~~~~~~~~

~134 characters ~
For Microfiction Monday #56

20 responses to “Unaware

  1. Sweet and moving. Very nice 🙂

  2. From a loving parent’s point of view. Of course! Good choice, well done!
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  3. I’d do the same. Let her go, but not too far. :O)

  4. You must be a parent too!

  5. i had the same though when i first saw the pic, but just didn’t know how to put it into words. love it.

  6. I love, love, love this. My mom tells me the same thing, “You are captured in my love.” Wonderful.

  7. Also: I love the Tolkien quote on the header! 🙂

  8. Marvelous description of relationship with adult children.

    🙂

  9. This made me feel all squishy inside… The love just radiates from these few lines of verse.

  10. Beautifully expressed and so very true to life.

  11. Very caring piece of writing. Lots of feeling there.

  12. a love filled take on the pic ~ beautiful

  13. awww. just how i feel about my boys. thank you for leaving a comment at my place – i have now found all sorts of meme’s here! joy.

  14. Lovely, evocative poem. Keep them close, they grow and leave so fast.

    Lady Nyo

  15. Written so beautifully…

  16. Isn’t it marvelous that parents keep their children close at hand–in their hearts–no matter how old they are! Great MM.
    Cheers!

  17. Ah, the fine balance between letting go and taking care. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

